top of page
BOYD1960.jpg
ECD Board & Staff Members
BOYD1897.jpg

President

The Rev. Richard "Dick" Mahaffy

Rev. Mahaffy is serving his third term as ECD President.  He is one of the clergy members at St. Margaret of Scotland Episcopal Church in Sarasota, FL.  He leads a Deaf church there once a month. 

rmahaffy@ecdeaf.org

BOYD1927_1.jpg

Vice-President

Jason D. Boyd

Jason is serving his first term as ECD Vice President.  We welcome him as a new board member elected at the 76th ECD
Convention 2023. 


jboyd@ecdeaf.org

BOYD1886.jpg

Treasurer

Ron Selinger

Ron is serving his second term as Treasurer, but this is his third term on the ECD board. 

rselinger@ecdeaf.org

BOYD1930-2.jpg

Secretary

William "Bill" Heran

Bill is serving his first term as Secretary.  We welcome Bill as an experienced new board member elected at the 76th ECD Convention 2023. 

wheran@ecdeaf.org

Avatar 108

Member at Large 1

Vacant

BOYD1918.jpg

Member at Large 2

Emily Rakassi

Emily serves her first term on the ECD Board as Member at Large.  We welcome her as a new board member elected at the 76th ECD Convention 2023

erakassi@ecdeaf.org

BOYD1905.jpg

Chaplain

The Rev. Erich Krengel

BOYD1912.jpg

Interpreter Coordinator

Diane Lynch

Deaf Episcopalian editors
Jannie & Elizabeth Holland

Jannie and Elizabeth are the co-editors for the Deaf Episcopalian newsletter. They have been the editors since late 2018.

If you have an article you want to submit, you can email it or set up a time to sign it, and your article will be interpreted and written down.

 

If you have any questions, suggestions, or ideas, you can email the editors at: deaf.episcopalian@ecdeaf.org

Membership Secretary
Tyler Paco

If you have any questions about your membership, email us at membership@ecdeaf.org

Technology & Communication Coordinator
Jason D Boyd

Welcome, Jason D. Boyd, as the new Technology & Communication Coordinator.  Jason has a vast experience in Internet technology for 24+ years, and he will help ECD gain exposure. 

If you face any issues with the ECD website, you can email at jboyd@ecdeaf.org

bottom of page